Mousse appreciation for Sans Sucre’s gluten-free, sugar free Mocha Cappuccino treat

Sans Sucre Mocha Cappuccino Mousse Mix

Sans Sucre Mocha Cappuccino Mousse Mix

Sans Sucre Mocha Cappuccino Mousse Mix – $3.99+

Sometimes my local grocery stores make my life a little less expensive by putting gluten-free items on manager’s special.  If the moon and the stars aline and the diet gods are smiling upon me that day, I wander in at the right moment and am able to benefit from these specials before someone else scarfs them off the table.  This takes a huge burden off my food budget and allows me to try new products I normally wouldn’t either because of price or because I can honestly go without them.

This happened recently with products I had been ogling for a long time now…

Sans Sucre produces a line of gluten-free, sugar-free mousse mixes that look absolutely fantastic.  I spotted them on the shelves months ago and often stop to stare at them before continuing on my way while I’m out grocery shopping.  With a small sigh, I bypass them week after week after week, telling myself that when I get some wiggle room in the budget, I will pick them up and try them.  It had yet to happen.

And then…the gluten-free food gods found me worthy, because sitting on the manager’s special table the other day was one box of Sans Sucre’s Mocha Cappuccino Mousse.  You better believe I scarfed that up off the table immediately.  One box…and now it was mine.

Sans Sucre Mocha Cappuccino Mousse

Sans Sucre Mocha Cappuccino Mousse

This little dessert treat couldn’t be easier to make.  Each box contains two envelopes of mix to make the mousse.  One pack will make four 1/2 cup servings.  Simply grab your mixer and blend the contents of one packet with 3/4 cup of milk (I used unsweetened almond milk in mine).  Start off on the lowest setting and work your way up to the highest, allowing the mixture to blend and thicken in texture.  Do this for about five minutes.  Put into dessert dishes and pop in the refrigerator for at least two hours.  Then it’s ready to serve.

Now, this is where you can just grab a spoon and dig in or dress it up some.  I decided to melt some dark chocolate Ghirardelli over mine and serve it up that way.  Either way, you won’t be disappointed.

The mousse is smooth, rich and creamy.  You wouldn’t believe that this is sugar free.  By using almond milk, I reduced the calories even more.  And this delicious dessert had it been made with skim milk would only have clocked in at 70 calories prior to that.  So, it really is a sinfully delicious sinless dessert.  They do exist!   The cappuccino flavor really ties in well with the chocolate.  But espresso/coffee and chocolate are best mates anyway.  They just work together!  This is delicious on its own, but could be served up as a filling in a pie, tart, parfait, torte, etc.  Possibilities are endless.  I’m already coming up with ways to dress it up some more in my head.  This creamy, delicious mousse was light and didn’t feel heavy like some desserts can.  It’s the perfect compliment to a big dinner.  Especially for all you coffee-loving people out there.  It’s a café-infused dreamy dessert, delicious spoonful after spoonful.  Without the sugar, gluten, and with it being so low in fat, you can definitely afford to indulge a little.

So whip up Sans Sucre’s Mocha Cappuccino Mousse the next time you’re looking for a light dessert.  It compliments any meal and is sure to please everyone out there.  Enjoy.  And eat up.

Sans Sucre Mocha Cappuccino Mousse with melted Ghirardelli dark chocolate

Sans Sucre Mocha Cappuccino Mousse with melted Ghirardelli dark chocolate

Leave a Reply

